Weekend Studio Time

Working on my encaustics today. The apple is a laser transfer, and I plan on painting the branch, leaves, and possibly highlights on the apple in oil paint.

20140222-164500.jpg

Did a laser jet transfer on the other one I’m working on, but I’m not sure I like the position. I think I’m gonna scrape the spider off and add one slightly bigger and a little more lower and left.

20140222-165047.jpg

“Loki and Idun’s Apple” at the end of the night:

20140222-233331.jpg

“Anansi” piece – spider resized & repositioned. I think this one looks much better:

20140222-233554.jpg

Leave a Comment

