Just another Life-sized Drawing class

20130402-103500.jpg

Just finished class, the first one after spring break. So hard to switch mental gears after working on encaustics in the studio all day yesterday! The drawing is coming along. The proportions are getting better each class, slowly but surely. For some reason, I’m having a lot of trouble with the shoulders and hips on this one. More so than I did on the previous drawing of Brooks.

Off to heat up my lunch and switch gears once again. After class and lunch, this semester, I put my office clothes and admin hat back on for the rest of the day. I often feel schizophrenic, but I’m so lucky to have the chance to take a day class for the first time this semester. Very lucky indeed, to have such a supportive boss.

Leave a Comment

